Friendship? – Job 13-15

Most of us have heard the saying, “With friends like these, who needs enemies.” This saying is absolutely true in the story of Job. You will never find a bigger bunch of blow hard know-it-alls. I often wonder how often we act like this toward are friends. We try to diagnose the latest ailment and cure it with our psychobabble. However, we should actually just be a friend. We need to listen, pray and encourage. We need to give only the advice prompted by Godly wisdom with humility.

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank you for being with me each and every day. Thank you for leading me and guiding me. Help me to be a person of encouragement and not a blow hard. Help me to talk only when you would want me too. Help me to see everyone through your eyes. I love you. Amen.




    Leave a comment